Meet the Team

The Cardiovascular Disease & Diabetes Research Program brings together experts in basic science, translational research, clinical research, and knowledge translation to conduct research that brings discoveries from the bench to bedside and beyond faster than ever before.

John J. Graham
Investigator

John.Graham@unityhealth.to
Kim A. Connelly
Scientist

Kim.Connelly@unityhealth.to
Gillian Booth
Scientist

Gillian.Booth@unityhealth.to
Andrew Advani
Scientist

Andrew.Advani@unityhealth.to
Michael Kutryk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Michael.Kutryk@unityhealth.to
Subodh Verma
Scientist

Subodh.Verma@unityhealth.to
Manav Vyas
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

manav.vyas@mail.utoronto.ca
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Robert G. Josse
Investigator

Robert.Josse@unityhealth.to
Bobby Yanagawa
Investigator

Bobby.Yanagawa@unityhealth.to
Vladimir Vuksan
Scientist

Vladimir.Vuksan@unityhealth.to
Charles de Mestral
Scientist

Charles.deMestral@unityhealth.to
Catherine Yu
Investigator

Charles.deMestral@unityhealth.to
David Jenkins
Scientist

david.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Thomas Parker
Investigator

Thomas.Parker@unityhealth.to
Mohammed Al-Omran
Scientist

Mohammed.Al-Omran@unityhealth.to
Howard Leong-Poi
Scientist

Howard.Leong-Poi@unityhealth.to
Philip Marsden
Scientist

p.marsden@utoronto.ca
Gordon Moe
Investigator

Gordon.Moe@unityhealth.to
Anish Kirpalani
Investigator

Anish.Kirpalani@unityhealth.to
Cynthia T. Luk
Scientist

c.luk@mail.utoronto.ca
Richard E. Gilbert
Scientist

richard.gilbert@utoronto.ca
Lawrence A. Leiter
Investigator

Lawrence.Leiter@unityhealth.to
Mark Peterson
Investigator

Mark.Peterson@unityhealth.to
Heyu Ni
Scientist

Heyu.Ni@unityhealth.to