Meet the Team

The Cardiovascular Disease & Diabetes Research Program brings together experts in basic science, translational research, clinical research, and knowledge translation to conduct research that brings discoveries from the bench to bedside and beyond faster than ever before.

Robert G. Josse
Investigator

Robert.Josse@unityhealth.to
Joel Ray
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

Joel.Ray@unityhealth.to
David Jenkins
Scientist

david.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Richard E. Gilbert
Scientist

richard.gilbert@utoronto.ca
Heyu Ni
Scientist

Heyu.Ni@unityhealth.to
Mohammed Al-Omran
Scientist

Mohammed.Al-Omran@unityhealth.to
Michael Kutryk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Michael.Kutryk@unityhealth.to
Philip Marsden
Scientist

p.marsden@utoronto.ca
John J. Graham
Investigator

John.Graham@unityhealth.to
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Cynthia T. Luk
Scientist

c.luk@mail.utoronto.ca
Charles de Mestral
Scientist

Charles.deMestral@unityhealth.to
Manav Vyas
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

manav.vyas@mail.utoronto.ca
Mark Peterson
Investigator

Mark.Peterson@unityhealth.to
Anish Kirpalani
Investigator

Anish.Kirpalani@unityhealth.to
Gordon Moe
Investigator

Gordon.Moe@unityhealth.to
Bobby Yanagawa
Investigator

Bobby.Yanagawa@unityhealth.to
Howard Leong-Poi
Scientist

Howard.Leong-Poi@unityhealth.to
Kim A. Connelly
Scientist

Kim.Connelly@unityhealth.to
Catherine Yu
Investigator

Kim.Connelly@unityhealth.to
Lawrence A. Leiter
Investigator

Lawrence.Leiter@unityhealth.to
Gillian Booth
Scientist

Gillian.Booth@unityhealth.to
Andrew Advani
Scientist

Andrew.Advani@unityhealth.to
Subodh Verma
Scientist

Subodh.Verma@unityhealth.to
Thomas Parker
Investigator

Thomas.Parker@unityhealth.to