Meet the Team

The Cardiovascular Disease & Diabetes Research Program brings together experts in basic science, translational research, clinical research, and knowledge translation to conduct research that brings discoveries from the bench to bedside and beyond faster than ever before.

Philip Marsden
Scientist

p.marsden@utoronto.ca
Catherine Yu
Investigator

p.marsden@utoronto.ca
Bobby Yanagawa
Investigator

Bobby.Yanagawa@unityhealth.to
Michael Kutryk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Michael.Kutryk@unityhealth.to
Mohammed Al-Omran
Scientist

Mohammed.Al-Omran@unityhealth.to
Cynthia T. Luk
Scientist

c.luk@mail.utoronto.ca
Lawrence A. Leiter
Investigator

Lawrence.Leiter@unityhealth.to
Charles de Mestral
Scientist

Charles.deMestral@unityhealth.to
Subodh Verma
Scientist

Subodh.Verma@unityhealth.to
Manav Vyas
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

manav.vyas@mail.utoronto.ca
Howard Leong-Poi
Scientist

Howard.Leong-Poi@unityhealth.to
Robert G. Josse
Investigator

Robert.Josse@unityhealth.to
Heyu Ni
Scientist

Heyu.Ni@unityhealth.to
John J. Graham
Investigator

John.Graham@unityhealth.to
Andrew Advani
Scientist

Andrew.Advani@unityhealth.to
Anish Kirpalani
Investigator

Anish.Kirpalani@unityhealth.to
Richard E. Gilbert
Scientist

richard.gilbert@utoronto.ca
Thomas Parker
Investigator

Thomas.Parker@unityhealth.to
David Jenkins
Scientist

david.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Gillian Booth
Scientist

Gillian.Booth@unityhealth.to
Gordon Moe
Investigator

Gordon.Moe@unityhealth.to
Mark Peterson
Investigator

Mark.Peterson@unityhealth.to
Kim A. Connelly
Scientist

Kim.Connelly@unityhealth.to