Meet the Team

The Cardiovascular Disease & Diabetes Research Program brings together experts in basic science, translational research, clinical research, and knowledge translation to conduct research that brings discoveries from the bench to bedside and beyond faster than ever before.

David Jenkins
Scientist

david.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Subodh Verma
Scientist

Subodh.Verma@unityhealth.to
Heyu Ni
Scientist

Heyu.Ni@unityhealth.to
Kim A. Connelly
Scientist

Kim.Connelly@unityhealth.to
Richard E. Gilbert
Scientist

richard.gilbert@utoronto.ca
Manav Vyas
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

manav.vyas@mail.utoronto.ca
Lawrence A. Leiter
Investigator

Lawrence.Leiter@unityhealth.to
Bobby Yanagawa
Investigator

Bobby.Yanagawa@unityhealth.to
Gordon Moe
Investigator

Gordon.Moe@unityhealth.to
Vladimir Vuksan
Scientist

Vladimir.Vuksan@unityhealth.to
Anish Kirpalani
Investigator

Anish.Kirpalani@unityhealth.to
Thomas Parker
Investigator

Thomas.Parker@unityhealth.to
Howard Leong-Poi
Scientist

Howard.Leong-Poi@unityhealth.to
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Cynthia T. Luk
Scientist

c.luk@mail.utoronto.ca
Charles de Mestral
Scientist

Charles.deMestral@unityhealth.to
Robert G. Josse
Investigator

Robert.Josse@unityhealth.to
Philip Marsden
Scientist

p.marsden@utoronto.ca
Catherine Yu
Investigator

p.marsden@utoronto.ca
Andrew Advani
Scientist

Andrew.Advani@unityhealth.to
John J. Graham
Investigator

John.Graham@unityhealth.to
Michael Kutryk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Michael.Kutryk@unityhealth.to
Gillian Booth
Scientist

Gillian.Booth@unityhealth.to
Mohammed Al-Omran
Scientist

Mohammed.Al-Omran@unityhealth.to
Peter Jüni
Scientist

peter.juni@utoronto.ca
Mark Peterson
Investigator

Mark.Peterson@unityhealth.to