Our Team

The Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre bridges the gaps between basic science, translational research, clinical research and knowledge translation through the collaborative bench to bedside research of internationally renowned experts at St. Michael’s Hospital.

Heyu Ni
Scientist

Heyu.Ni@unityhealth.to
Joel Ray
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

Joel.Ray@unityhealth.to
John Marshall
Scientist

John.Marshall@unityhealth.to
Haibo Zhang
Scientist

Haibo.Zhang@unityhealth.to
Michael Kofler
Adjunct Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science (KRCBS)

Michael.Kofler@unityhealth.to
Joao Rezende-Neto
Investigator

Joao.Rezende-Neto@unityhealth.to
Katalin Szaszi
Scientist

Katalin.Szaszi@unityhealth.to
Andras Kapus
Scientist

Andras.Kapus@unityhealth.to
Duminda N. Wijeysundera
Scientist

duminda.wijeysundera@unityhealth.to
C. David Mazer
Scientist

David.Mazer@unityhealth.to
Steve Lin
Scientist

steve.lin@unityhealth.to
Eno Hysi
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

eno.hysi@unityhealth.to
Alexander Romaschin
Investigator

Alexander.Romaschin@unityhealth.to
Ori Rotstein
Scientist

Ori.Rotstein@unityhealth.to
Andrew Baker
Scientist

Andrew.Baker@unityhealth.to
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Ashwin Sankar
Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

ashwin.sankar@mail.utoronto.ca
Laurent J. Brochard
Scientist

Laurent.Brochard@unityhealth.to
Gerard Curley
Affiliate Scientist

Gerard.Curley@unityhealth.to
Orla Smith
Investigator

Orla.Smith@unityhealth.to
Muhammad Mamdani
Scientist

Muhammad.Mamdani@unityhealth.to
Jane Batt
Scientist

jane.batt@utoronto.ca
Ron Wald
Scientist

Ron.Wald@unityhealth.to
Arthur S. Slutsky
Scientist

Arthur.Slutsky@unityhealth.to
Christer Sinderby
Scientist

Christer.Sinderby@unityhealth.to
Claudia dos Santos
Scientist

Claudia.DosSantos@unityhealth.to
Jennifer Beck
Investigator

Jennifer.Beck@unityhealth.to
Warren Lee
Scientist

Warren.Lee@unityhealth.to
David Klein
Investigator

David.Klein@unityhealth.to