Our Team

The Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre bridges the gaps between basic science, translational research, clinical research and knowledge translation through the collaborative bench to bedside research of internationally renowned experts at St. Michael’s Hospital.

Christer Sinderby
Scientist

Christer.Sinderby@unityhealth.to
Ori Rotstein
Scientist

Ori.Rotstein@unityhealth.to
Alexander Romaschin
Investigator

Alexander.Romaschin@unityhealth.to
Duminda N. Wijeysundera
Scientist

duminda.wijeysundera@unityhealth.to
Katalin Szaszi
Scientist

Katalin.Szaszi@unityhealth.to
David Klein
Investigator

David.Klein@unityhealth.to
Ron Wald
Scientist

Ron.Wald@unityhealth.to
C. David Mazer
Scientist

David.Mazer@unityhealth.to
John Laffey
Affiliate Scientist

laffeyj@smh.ca
Jennifer Beck
Investigator

Jennifer.Beck@unityhealth.to
Andrew Baker
Scientist

Andrew.Baker@unityhealth.to
Arthur S. Slutsky
Scientist

Arthur.Slutsky@unityhealth.to
Orla Smith
Investigator

Orla.Smith@unityhealth.to
Joao Rezende-Neto
Investigator

Joao.Rezende-Neto@unityhealth.to
Laurent J. Brochard
Scientist

Laurent.Brochard@unityhealth.to
Claudia dos Santos
Scientist

Claudia.DosSantos@unityhealth.to
Haibo Zhang
Scientist

Haibo.Zhang@unityhealth.to
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Ashwin Sankar
Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

ashwin.sankar@mail.utoronto.ca
Muhammad Mamdani
Scientist

Muhammad.Mamdani@unityhealth.to
Heyu Ni
Scientist

Heyu.Ni@unityhealth.to
Jane Batt
Scientist

jane.batt@utoronto.ca
Steve Lin
Scientist

steve.lin@unityhealth.to
John Marshall
Scientist

John.Marshall@unityhealth.to
Warren Lee
Scientist

Warren.Lee@unityhealth.to
Andras Kapus
Scientist

Andras.Kapus@unityhealth.to
Gerard Curley
Affiliate Scientist

Gerard.Curley@unityhealth.to