Our Team

The Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre bridges the gaps between basic science, translational research, clinical research and knowledge translation through the collaborative bench to bedside research of internationally renowned experts at St. Michael’s Hospital.

Joao Rezende-Neto
Investigator

Joao.Rezende-Neto@unityhealth.to
Jane Batt
Scientist

jane.batt@utoronto.ca
Alexander Romaschin
Investigator

Alexander.Romaschin@unityhealth.to
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Gerard Curley
Affiliate Scientist

Gerard.Curley@unityhealth.to
Jennifer Beck
Investigator

Jennifer.Beck@unityhealth.to
John Marshall
Scientist

John.Marshall@unityhealth.to
John Laffey
Affiliate Scientist

laffeyj@smh.ca
Heyu Ni
Scientist

Heyu.Ni@unityhealth.to
Orla Smith
Investigator

Orla.Smith@unityhealth.to
Steve Lin
Scientist

steve.lin@unityhealth.to
Andrew Baker
Scientist

Andrew.Baker@unityhealth.to
Ron Wald
Scientist

Ron.Wald@unityhealth.to
Christer Sinderby
Scientist

Christer.Sinderby@unityhealth.to
Ori Rotstein
Scientist

Ori.Rotstein@unityhealth.to
Laurent J. Brochard
Scientist

Laurent.Brochard@unityhealth.to
Arthur S. Slutsky
Scientist

Arthur.Slutsky@unityhealth.to
C. David Mazer
Scientist

David.Mazer@unityhealth.to
Andras Kapus
Scientist

Andras.Kapus@unityhealth.to
Muhammad Mamdani
Scientist

Muhammad.Mamdani@unityhealth.to
Katalin Szaszi
Scientist

Katalin.Szaszi@unityhealth.to
Warren Lee
Scientist

Warren.Lee@unityhealth.to
David Klein
Investigator

David.Klein@unityhealth.to
Claudia dos Santos
Scientist

Claudia.DosSantos@unityhealth.to
Eno Hysi
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

eno.hysi@unityhealth.to
Haibo Zhang
Scientist

Haibo.Zhang@unityhealth.to
Ashwin Sankar
Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

ashwin.sankar@mail.utoronto.ca
Duminda N. Wijeysundera
Scientist

duminda.wijeysundera@unityhealth.to