Our Team

The Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre bridges the gaps between basic science, translational research, clinical research and knowledge translation through the collaborative bench to bedside research of internationally renowned experts at St. Michael’s Hospital.

Heyu Ni
Scientist

Heyu.Ni@unityhealth.to
Warren Lee
Scientist

Warren.Lee@unityhealth.to
Orla Smith
Investigator

Orla.Smith@unityhealth.to
Claudia dos Santos
Scientist

Claudia.DosSantos@unityhealth.to
John Laffey
Affiliate Scientist

laffeyj@smh.ca
Laurent J. Brochard
Scientist

Laurent.Brochard@unityhealth.to
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Ron Wald
Scientist

Ron.Wald@unityhealth.to
Alexander Romaschin
Investigator

Alexander.Romaschin@unityhealth.to
Joao Rezende-Neto
Investigator

Joao.Rezende-Neto@unityhealth.to
Muhammad Mamdani
Scientist

Muhammad.Mamdani@unityhealth.to
Andras Kapus
Scientist

Andras.Kapus@unityhealth.to
David Klein
Investigator

David.Klein@unityhealth.to
Jane Batt
Scientist

jane.batt@utoronto.ca
Gerard Curley
Affiliate Scientist

Gerard.Curley@unityhealth.to
Ori Rotstein
Scientist

Ori.Rotstein@unityhealth.to
Andrew Baker
Scientist

Andrew.Baker@unityhealth.to
Ashwin Sankar
Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

ashwin.sankar@mail.utoronto.ca
John Marshall
Scientist

John.Marshall@unityhealth.to
Steve Lin
Scientist

steve.lin@unityhealth.to
Christer Sinderby
Scientist

Christer.Sinderby@unityhealth.to
C. David Mazer
Scientist

David.Mazer@unityhealth.to
Haibo Zhang
Scientist

Haibo.Zhang@unityhealth.to
Arthur S. Slutsky
Scientist

Arthur.Slutsky@unityhealth.to
Jennifer Beck
Investigator

Jennifer.Beck@unityhealth.to
Katalin Szaszi
Scientist

Katalin.Szaszi@unityhealth.to
Duminda N. Wijeysundera
Scientist

duminda.wijeysundera@unityhealth.to