Our Researchers

St Michael’s Hospital is home to clinicians and scientists focused on neuroscience research. This large interdisciplinary team spans the research themes of: strokesuicide and depressiontraumatic brain injury and neurodegenerative diseases.

St. Michael’s neuroscientists utilize the research platforms of neurobiology, neuroimaging, applied clinical research and knowledge translation, to unravel the mysteries of the brain and brain health.

Walter Montanera
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

MontaneraW@smh.ca
Jiwon Oh
Scientist

Jiwon.Oh@unityhealth.to
Tom Schweizer
Scientist

Tom.Schweizer@unityhealth.to
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Henry Ahn
Investigator

Henry.Ahn@unityhealth.to
Corinne E. Fischer
Investigator

Corinne.Fischer@unityhealth.to
Katharine Dunlop
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

katharine.dunlop@unityhealth.to
Sunit Das
Scientist

Sunit.Das@unityhealth.to
Howard Ginsberg
Investigator

Howard.Ginsberg@unityhealth.to
Andrew Baker
Scientist

Andrew.Baker@unityhealth.to
Bruce Gray
Investigator

Bruce.Gray@unityhealth.to
Yeni Yücel
Scientist

Yeni.Yucel@unityhealth.to
Tom Marotta
Investigator

Tom.Marotta@unityhealth.to
Gustavo Saposnik
Scientist

Gustavo.Saposnik@unityhealth.to
Shannon Dunn
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Shannon.Dunn@unityhealth.to
Michael Cusimano
Scientist

injuryprevention@smh.ca
Manav Vyas
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

manav.vyas@mail.utoronto.ca
David Munoz
Investigator

David.Munoz@unityhealth.to
Aditya Bharatha
Investigator

Aditya.Bharatha@unityhealth.to
Neeru Gupta
Scientist

Neeru.Gupta@unityhealth.to
Sakina Rizvi
Scientist

Sakina.Rizvi@unityhealth.to
Sidney Kennedy
Scientist

sidney.kennedy@unityhealth.to
Venkat Bhat
Investigator

venkat.bhat@unityhealth.to
Shane McInerney
Affiliate Scientist

Shane.McInerney@unityhealth.to
Raphael Schneider
Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

raphael.schneider@unityhealth.to
Dalia Rotstein
Investigator

Dalia.Rotstein@unityhealth.to
Jane Topolovec-Vranic
Investigator

Jane.Topolovec-Vranic@unityhealth.to