Our Researchers

St Michael’s Hospital is home to clinicians and scientists focused on neuroscience research. This large interdisciplinary team spans the research themes of: strokesuicide and depressiontraumatic brain injury and neurodegenerative diseases.

St. Michael’s neuroscientists utilize the research platforms of neurobiology, neuroimaging, applied clinical research and knowledge translation, to unravel the mysteries of the brain and brain health.

Gustavo Saposnik
Scientist

Gustavo.Saposnik@unityhealth.to
Manav Vyas
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

manav.vyas@mail.utoronto.ca
Aditya Bharatha
Investigator

Aditya.Bharatha@unityhealth.to
Walter Montanera
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

MontaneraW@smh.ca
Jiwon Oh
Scientist

Jiwon.Oh@unityhealth.to
Yeni Yücel
Scientist

Yeni.Yucel@unityhealth.to
Andrew Baker
Scientist

Andrew.Baker@unityhealth.to
Katharine Dunlop
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

katharine.dunlop@unityhealth.to
Sidney Kennedy
Scientist

sidney.kennedy@unityhealth.to
David Munoz
Investigator

David.Munoz@unityhealth.to
Venkat Bhat
Investigator

venkat.bhat@unityhealth.to
Tom Marotta
Investigator

Tom.Marotta@unityhealth.to
Henry Ahn
Investigator

Henry.Ahn@unityhealth.to
Sakina Rizvi
Scientist

Sakina.Rizvi@unityhealth.to
Shannon Dunn
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Shannon.Dunn@unityhealth.to
Bruce Gray
Investigator

Bruce.Gray@unityhealth.to
Tom Schweizer
Scientist

Tom.Schweizer@unityhealth.to
Neeru Gupta
Scientist

Neeru.Gupta@unityhealth.to
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Shane McInerney
Affiliate Scientist

Shane.McInerney@unityhealth.to
Raphael Schneider
Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

raphael.schneider@unityhealth.to
Dalia Rotstein
Investigator

Dalia.Rotstein@unityhealth.to
Sunit Das
Scientist

Sunit.Das@unityhealth.to
Michael Cusimano
Scientist

injuryprevention@smh.ca
Corinne E. Fischer
Investigator

Corinne.Fischer@unityhealth.to
Howard Ginsberg
Investigator

Howard.Ginsberg@unityhealth.to
Veronique Miron
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

veronique.miron@unityhealth.to
Jane Topolovec-Vranic
Investigator

Jane.Topolovec-Vranic@unityhealth.to