Our Scientists

Scientists working in association with the Centre for Urban Health Solutions are undertaking a wide range of research related to health and wellbeing. Many of us are working clinicians – health care providers who identify barriers facing patients, and who come back to our Centre to do the research needed to address these barriers. In addition, our scientists and staff have specialized training in areas such as clinical epidemiology, social epidemiology, health economics, biostatistics, geography, health services research, population health, program evaluation and knowledge translation.

Our Centre also works with two specialized units. The Well Living House is an action research centre for Indigenous infant, child and family health and wellbeing. The Survey Research Unit has the capacity to undertake large-scale qualitative and quantitative research in multiple languages and using a range of techniques.

Please note that the scientists are displayed below in a random order. To find a specific scientist please scroll down the list or use the search function on your browser.

Darrell Tan
Scientist

darrell.tan@gmail.com
Wanrudee Isaranuwatchai
Affiliate Scientist

Wanrudee.Isaranuwatchai@unityhealth.to
Sean B. Rourke
Scientist

sean.rourke@utoronto.ca
Michelle Firestone
Scientist

Michelle.Firestone@unityhealth.to
Nav Persaud
Scientist

nav.persaud@utoronto.ca
Janet Smylie
Scientist

janet.smylie@utoronto.ca
Tara Kiran
Scientist

Tara.Kiran@unityhealth.to
Dan Werb
Scientist

Daniel.Werb@unityhealth.to
Stephen Hwang
Scientist

Stephen.Hwang@unityhealth.to
Patricia O'Campo
Scientist

Patricia.OCampo@unityhealth.to
Naomi Thulien
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

Naomi.Thulien@unityhealth.to
Kamran Khan
Scientist

Kamran.Khan@unityhealth.to
Anna Durbin
Scientist

Anna.Durbin@unityhealth.to
Ketan Shankardass
Affiliate Scientist

Ketan.Shankardass@unityhealth.to
Andrew Pinto
Scientist

Andrew.Pinto@unityhealth.to
James Dunn
Affiliate Scientist

James.Dunn@unityhealth.to
Rosane Nisenbaum
Investigator

Rosane.Nisenbaum@unityhealth.to
D. Linn Holness
Scientist

Linn.Holness@unityhealth.to
Rick Glazier
Scientist

rick.glazier@ices.on.ca
Jonathon Maguire
Scientist

jonathon.maguire@utoronto.ca
LaRon Nelson
Affiliate Scientist

LaRon.Nelson@unityhealth.to
Ahmed M. Bayoumi
Scientist

Ahmed.Bayoumi@unityhealth.to
Flora Matheson
Scientist

Flora.Matheson@unityhealth.to
Ann Burchell
Scientist

Ann.Burchell@unityhealth.to
Sharmistha Mishra
Scientist

mishralab@smh.ca
Michael Sgro
Investigator

Michael.Sgro@unityhealth.to
Gillian Booth
Scientist

Gillian.Booth@unityhealth.to