Our Scientists

Scientists working in association with the Centre for Urban Health Solutions are undertaking a wide range of research related to health and wellbeing. Many of us are working clinicians – health care providers who identify barriers facing patients, and who come back to our Centre to do the research needed to address these barriers. In addition, our scientists and staff have specialized training in areas such as clinical epidemiology, social epidemiology, health economics, biostatistics, geography, health services research, population health, program evaluation and knowledge translation.

Our Centre also works with two specialized units. The Well Living House is an action research centre for Indigenous infant, child and family health and wellbeing. The Survey Research Unit has the capacity to undertake large-scale qualitative and quantitative research in multiple languages and using a range of techniques.

Please note that the scientists are displayed below in a random order. To find a specific scientist please scroll down the list or use the search function on your browser.

Gillian Booth
Scientist

Gillian.Booth@unityhealth.to
Michael Sgro
Investigator

Michael.Sgro@unityhealth.to
Rick Glazier
Scientist

rick.glazier@ices.on.ca
Naomi Thulien
Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

Naomi.Thulien@unityhealth.to
Ann Burchell
Scientist

Ann.Burchell@unityhealth.to
D. Linn Holness
Scientist

Linn.Holness@unityhealth.to
Ahmed M. Bayoumi
Scientist

Ahmed.Bayoumi@unityhealth.to
Kamran Khan
Scientist

Kamran.Khan@unityhealth.to
James Dunn
Affiliate Scientist

James.Dunn@unityhealth.to
Dan Werb
Scientist

Daniel.Werb@unityhealth.to
Darrell Tan
Scientist

darrell.tan@gmail.com
Archna Gupta
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

archna.gupta@utoronto.ca
Flora Matheson
Scientist

Flora.Matheson@unityhealth.to
Rosane Nisenbaum
Investigator

Rosane.Nisenbaum@unityhealth.to
Andrew Pinto
Scientist

Andrew.Pinto@unityhealth.to
Patricia O'Campo
Scientist

Patricia.OCampo@unityhealth.to
Sharmistha Mishra
Scientist

mishralab@smh.ca
Sean B. Rourke
Scientist

sean.rourke@utoronto.ca
Stephen Hwang
Scientist

Stephen.Hwang@unityhealth.to
Ketan Shankardass
Affiliate Scientist

Ketan.Shankardass@unityhealth.to
Anna Durbin
Scientist

Anna.Durbin@unityhealth.to
Jonathon Maguire
Scientist

jonathon.maguire@utoronto.ca
LaRon Nelson
Affiliate Scientist

LaRon.Nelson@unityhealth.to
Nav Persaud
Scientist

nav.persaud@utoronto.ca
Tara Kiran
Scientist

Tara.Kiran@unityhealth.to