## ST MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL RESEARCH ETHICS BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST: 2021

	NAME	Expertise	Affiliation
	Dr David Mazer, Chair	Anesthesia (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
	Dr Michael Szego, Vice Chair	Clinical Ethics (Scientific)	St Joseph's Health Centre
	Dr Melanie Tsang, Vice Chair	General Surgery (Scientific)	St Joseph's Health Centre
	Dr Zoe Von Aesch, Vice Chair	Family Medicine	St Michael's Hospital
	Dr Kamran Ahmad	Cardiology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
	Dr Paul Angaran	Cardiology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
	Dr Amit Atrey	Orthopedic Surgeon (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
*	Dr Jane Batt	Respirology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
****	Ms Susan Beswick	Nursing (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
**	Mr W A Bogart	Community Representative (Non-Scientific)	Non-Affiliated
***	Ms Grace Choi	Community Lawyer (Non-Scientific)	Non-Affiliated
**	Mr Christopher Dewdney	Community Representative (Non-Scientific)	Non-Affiliated
	Dr Dale Dotten	Haematology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
	Mr Harry Enchin	Community Representative (Non-Scientific)	Non-Affiliated
***	Mr Michael Engelberg	Community Lawyer (Non-Scientific)	Non-Affiliated
	Mr Malcolm Eylott	Community Representative (Non-Scientific)	Non-Affiliated
	Dr Ralph George	Oncology (Scientific)	St. Michael's Hospital
	Dr John Graham	Cardiology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
***	Mr Michel Hélie	Community Lawyer (Non-Scientific)	Non-Affiliated
	Dr Stephen Hwang	Internal Medicine (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
****	Ms Jennifer Innis	Neuro Surgery / Trauma – Nursing (Scientific)	Scientific - SMH
	Dr Charles Kassardjian	Neurologist (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
	Dr Jim Kitchens	Internal Medicine	St Michael's Hospital
	Dr Michael Kutryk	Cardiology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
	Dr Dave Langlois	Clinical Ethicist (Scientific)	St Joseph's HC
	Dr Elizabeth Leung	Clinical Pharmacy (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
*	Dr Richard Leung	Respirology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
	Dr John Marshall	Critical Care Medicine (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
	Ms Michele McCall	Community Registered Dietitian (Scientific)	Non-Affiliated
	Dr Leslie Melamed	Community Scientist (Scientific)	Non-Affiliated
	Dr Gordon Moe	Cardiology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
	Dr Melinda Musgrave	Plastic Surgery (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
	Dr Dominic Ng	Endocrinology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital

**Note:** Chair and Vice-Chairs have signing authority Revised: 05 February 2021

## ST MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL RESEARCH ETHICS BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST: 2021

NAME		Expertise	AFFILIATION
Dr Arnold P	Pinter	Cardiology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
Dr Ramesh	Prasad	Nephrology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
Dr Brian Ste	einhart	Emergency Medicine (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
Dr William	Tucker	Community Neurosurgeon (Scientific)	University of Toronto
Dr Andrew	Yan	Cardiology (Scientific)	St Michael's Hospital
Dr Arthur Z	alev	Community Radiologist (Scientific)	Non-Affiliated

## **Non-Voting Members**

Ms Sharon Freitag	Senior Director, Research Ethics Office	St Michael's Hospital
Ms Dharmista Patel	Administrative Assistant	St Michael's Hospital
Ms Andrea Chiu	Research Ethics Coordinator	St Michael's Hospital
Ms Amanda Hindle	Research Ethics Coordinator	St Michael's Hospital
Ms Andrea Laarakkers	Research Ethics Coordinator	St Michael's Hospital
Ms Jenny Lazarevski	Research Ethics Coordinator	St Michael's Hospital
Ms Arlene Lobrin	Research Ethics Coordinator	St Michael's Hospital
Mr Jason McGuire	Research Ethics Coordinator	St Michael's Hospital
Ms Desta Ramlackhansingh	Research Coordinator	St Michael's Hospital
Mr Tajinder (Pal) Sall	Research Ethics Coordinator	St Michael's Hospital
ORA Contracts Representative		

\* \*\* \*\*\* Alternating Members

 $\textbf{Note:} \ \textbf{Chair} \ \textbf{and} \ \textbf{Vice-Chairs} \ \textbf{have} \ \textbf{signing} \ \textbf{authority}$ 

Revised: 05 February 2021