Contact Us

If you have questions about a specific submission, please contact the assigned Research Ethics Coordinator. The assigned Research Ethics Coordinator will be identified in the email acknowledging receipt of your submission and/or on your review letter.

General Inquiries

Email: researchethics@unityhealth.to

Virtual Office Hours

Join us on Thursdays from 11am to noon at our new weekly virtual drop-in sessions. Bring any general questions you may have about REB processes, submissions or navigating the eREB. As these are general sessions, please continue to direct longer or study-specific questions to your assigned coordinator or the REB inbox.  Feel free to send questions in advance to researchethics@unityheath.to

Mailing Address

Research Ethics Office
St. Michael’s Hospital
30 Bond St
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 1W8, Canada

 

Office Location

St. Michael’s Hospital
7th Floor, 193 Yonge St
Toronto, Ontario


Our Team

Amanda (Mandy) Hindle
Research Ethics Coordinator
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 47821
Email: Amanda.Hindle@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Andrea Chiu
Senior Research Compliance & Education Specialist
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 47895
Email: Andrea.Chiu@unityhealth.to
Clinical research education and training, internal research quality audits
Andrea Laarakkers
Research Ethics Coordinator
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 76204
Email: Andrea.Laarakkers@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Arlene Lobrin
Research Ethics Coordinator
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 77686
Email: Arlene.Lobrin@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Desta Ramlackhansingh
Operations Leader, Research Ethics
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 76206
Email: Desta.Ramlackhansingh@unityhealth.to
REB guidelines, tools and templates; eREB questions and feedback
Dharmista Patel
Administrative Assistant
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 42557
Email: Dharmista.Patel@unityhealth.to
General REB inquiries, REB submissions, meeting dates
Jason McGuire
Research Ethics Coordinator
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 43103
Email: Jason.McGuire@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Jenny Lazarevski
Research Ethics Coordinator
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 77099
Email: Jenny.Lazarevski@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Sharon Freitag
Senior Director, Research Ethics
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 42385
Email: Sharon.Freitag@unityhealth.to
REB process-related issues, feedback, board issues and consultations
Tajinder (Pal) Sall 
Research Ethics Coordinator
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 76220
Email: Tajinder.Sall@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Vanessa Wong 
Research Projects Assistant, Research Ethics
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 47829
Email: Vanessa.Wong@unityhealth.to
eREB migration and closure review, queries and follow-up